Championship sides begin promotion campaign

8 years ago

Promotion to next season's National Women's League kicks off today for twelve (12) Championship sides.

The five-day zonal play-offs will end on Friday as three teams will emerge from three zonal centres to take the place of the already relegated Ayola, Sharp Arrows and the yet-to-be decided match between Oforikrom Ladies and Soccer intellectuals.

Teams from the northern part of the country have been entered into Zone 1 with Zone 2 made up of team from Western and Ashanti Regions.

Zone 3 has teams from Greater Accra, Central and the Volta Region.

Zone 1

Upper West Region: Royal Ladies Upper East Region: Yorogo Youngsters Northern: Lepo Ladies Brong Ahafo: Goaso Unity Ladies

Zone 2

Western Region: Haasport Ladies, Kansa Ladies Ashanti Region: Dream Ladies, Sobauyo Ladies

Zone 3

Greater Accra: Samaria Ladies, Blessed Ladies Central: Bafana Ladies (Elmina) Volta Region: Amalgated Ladies