• Home
  • GFA names members of Committee for Ghanaman Soccer Centre

GFA names members of Committee for Ghanaman Soccer Centre

7 months ago

The Ghana football Association has named an eight member committee to lead the rejuvenation and development of the Ghanaman Soccer Centre of Excellence in Prampram.

The committee will be chaired by Daniel Awuah-Darko .

The full list of members of the committee are:

Daniel Awuah-Darko (Chairman) Kofi Abban ( Vice Chairman) Richard Anane ( member) Nana Oduro Sarfo (Member) J.F. Mensah (Member) Frank Nelson(Member) Rockson Cofie(Member) Francis Oti Akenteng (Member)

The committee has the responsibility of formulating policies and programmes to be implemented by the GFA Secretariat and the Technical Directorate to fulfil the purpose of the Ghanaman center.

The committee’s main duty is to rejuvenate the Ghanaman center to achieve its purpose which includes but not limited to;

a) Providing a base for all coaching and technical development by the GFA.

b)Being the training and preparation grounds for all national teams including Beach Soccer and Futsal.

c)Providing training for clubs and national team administrators and officials.

d) Providing training and technical assistance to clubs which compete in WAFU, CAF and FIFA club competitions.