• Home
  • News
  • 2014/2015 National Women's League to commence on 18-19 April

2014/2015 National Women's League to commence on 18-19 April

8 years ago

The 2014/2015 National Women’s League will commence on Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th April, 2015 in the Northern and Southern sectors respectively.

Twelve teams will be competing in the Third edition of the competition with six clubs in each of the two sectors.

In the Southern sector, Hasaacas Ladies who were Champions in the two previous editions of the competition will open their campaign at the Robert Mensah Stadium as guests of Lady Strikers.

Fabulous Ladies who were at the finals of the Champions play off last season will be at home against Ampem Darkoa Ladies in the Northern sector opening round of matches.

The second round of the National Women’s League is expected to commence on 30th and 31st May, 2015 after the first round ends on 16th May.

Programme of the 2014/2015 National Women’s League:

April, 2015- Media Launch for National Women’s League

18th – 19th April, 2015 -Kick-off for both National Women’s League and Regional Leagues

16th May, 2015 - Break for Second Window

30th to 31st May, 2015 - 2nd Round

5th – 11th July, 2015- Zonal Middle League

16th to 18th July, 2015 - FIFA Live Your Goals Campaign

18th July, 2015 - National Women’s League Play-offs

Relegation Play off

Champions Play off