Women's Premier League: Accra set to host final match

1 week ago

The Accra Sports Stadium will host the 2021/2022 Women’s Premier League final on May 28, 2022.

With two matches to complete the league in each zone, Hasaacas Ladies FC are already champions of the Southern Zone with 40 points, 13 points clear of second placed Faith Ladies FC.

The Northern Zonal slot is however being keenly contested for by four clubs, Ampem Darkoa Ladies FC, Pearl Pia Ladies FC, Fabulous Ladies FC and Dreamz Ladies FC who have 33, 32, 30 and 29 points respectively.

Hasaacas Ladies FC are the current title holders of the Women’s Premier League trophy after a commanding performance saw them defeat Ampem Darkoa Ladies FC 4-0 in the final last season.

The winner of the Women’s Premier League will represent Ghana in the CAF Women’s Champions League.