WAFU Zone B confirms date and host country for Women’s Champions League Qualifiers

1 month ago

The West Africa Football Union Zone B (WAFU Zone B) has announced venue and date for this year’s Women’s Champions League Qualifiers.

The fourth edition of the WAFU Zone B qualifying tournament of the women’s champions league will be held from August 10 to 23, 2024 in Côte d’Ivoire.

Champions from seven countries of the WAFU-B Zone comprised of Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Niger Republic, Nigeria, and Togo will be battle for the sole slot to the finals.

The third edition of the WAFU-B Women’s Champions League Qualifiers was hosted in Benin City, Nigeria where Ghana Women’s Premier League side, Ampem Darkoa Ladies won the trophy and represented the Zone in the main CAF Women’s Champions League.

Hasaacas Ladies Fc will represent Ghana at this year’s edition of the Women’s Champions League Qualifiers.