Tarkwa Utd, Dwarfs complete list

13 years ago

The stage is set for the promotion league to kick off after the final day matches in Zone 2B were cleared over the weekend.

The zonal national middle league for promotion to the topflight begins August 16.

A total of twelve clubs would be involved the challenge for the three available places in the Glo Premier League next season after qualifying from their respective zones.

The promotion campaigners have been placed in three Groups of four each and will engage each other in the Group to determine the winners after three rounds of matches.

And after the last round of matches in Zone 2B, the 11th and 12th teams were determined as Ebusua Dwarfs joined Tarkwa United to qualify for the premiership qualifying campaign.

Dwarfs, former premiership campaigners came second in their ground after denying Starke FC the chance to earn the second qualifying place with a 4-0 over Starke at the Robert Mensah Stadium.

Tarkwa United were 3-1 winners over Windy Professionals at home to finish the league as the top team, one point better than Dwarfs.

Both Tarkwa United and Dwarfs will join Gold Stars and New Edubiase in Zone II when the qualifying campaign starts.

Three grounds in the Greater Accra region, the El-Wak Stadium, Ohene Djan Stadium and the Tema Park would used by clubs in Zone II.

The Baba Yara Stadium and Wesley College grounds both in the Ashanti region will host clubs in Zone I.

The Zone has Guan United, Universal Stars, Bechem United and Aduana Stars.

Clubs in Zone III would play their qualifying matches at the Robert Mensah Stadium in the Central region and the Western region’s Gyandu Park.

It has three former premiership clubs; Great Olympics, Okwahu United and Real Sportive together with Tudu Mighty Jets vying for promotion.