Final League table for 2022/23 Access Bank Division One League – Zone One A

7 months ago

Former Premier League side Techiman Eleven Wonders over run Debibi United for the single slot in this Zone after grabbing 52 points from 28 matches in Zone One A.

Eleven Wonders started the season in an uncharacteristic manner as Debibi United led the table for six weeks before they found their groove. In the end, they won the League 5 points ahead of their closest contenders, Debibi United to qualify for the playoffs against Tano Bofoakwa FC.

Steadfast FC and Wa Yaasin finished in 3rd and 4th place while Kassena Nan-kana and Kumbung Binbiem FC dropped into the third tier after only one season in the second tier.

Eight clubs competed in this Zone following the decision from the Executive Council to split Zone One into two.

The full table is attached below: