Fabulous Ladies begin title defence

13 years ago

Six teams are dreaming of a single glory at the National Women's Championship and they would all be in action on the opening day of the competition today in Kumasi.

The next nine days would be crucial as champions, Fabulous Ladies, push to defend the title won last year.

The Championship pits together, champions and runners up of the zonal leagues in the country for the title in an all-play-all system as the team which picks the most points goes would be crowned winners.

Six teams - Fiapre Ladies, Hasaacas Ladies, Fabulous Ladies, Sunyani Reformers, Ghatel Ladies and Soccer Intellectuals would take to the pitches at the three match venues - Wesley College Park, Opoku Ware and Prempeh Schools Park.

Day-1 fixtures

Fiapre Ladies v Hasaacas Ladies - Wesley College Park

Reformers Ladies v Ghatel Ladies - Opoku Ware Park

Soccer Intellectuals v Fabulous Ladies - Prempeh School Park