Division One League Super Cup scheduled for August 18- Sept 1

11 months ago

This year’s edition of the Division League Super Cup competition will be held at Dr. Kwame Kyei Sports Complex from August 18 - September 1,2023.

Eight teams from last season’s Division One League will take part in the 3rd edition of the Super Cup competition.

Winners of Zone 1B, Bofoakwa Tano, alongside Young Apostles and Eleven Wonders will compete from Zone One. Whiles Nations FC, former champions Skyy FC and Nzema Kotoko make up the list of clubs from Zone Two with Koforidua Semper FI and Heart of Lions representing Zone Three.

Daboase based Skyy FC won the first edition after beating Tema Youth SC at the Madina Astro Turf before Liberty Professionals beat Nsoatreman FC to win the second edition at Kyebi in the Eastern Region.

Here are the participating teams for this year’s edition: