DC sanctions four Clubs for failing to honour FA Cup Preliminary round matches

4 months ago

The GFA Disciplinary Committee has upheld the position of the GFA Prosecutor  that the four Division One League Clubs who failed to honour their MTN FA Cup Preliminary Round matches will not be allowed to enter into the knockout competition for the following two seasons (2020/21 and 2021/22).

The four Clubs, Techiman City FC, Okyeman Planners FC, Berekum Arsenals FC and New Edubiase FC have all been fined GHc5000 each payable to the GFA within 14 days.

All four Clubs have also been declared losers of their respective Preliminary round matches.

The argument of the four Clubs that they did not apply to play in the competition hence the the Prosecutor should not punish them, was dismissed by the Disciplinary Committee.

Click here for the full decision:MTN FA CUP DECISION