Black Stars squad numbers for 2015 AFCON released

5 years ago

Ahead of the 2015 African Nations Cup which will begin on Saturday January 17 in Equatorial Guinea, official player's jersey numbers for tournament have been released.

This follows the submission of Coach Avram Grant’s final 23-man list to CAF.

Captain Asamoah Gyan sticks to his number 3 shirt while Kwesi Appiah opts for the number 2 shirt.

Goalkeeper Ernest Sowah will wear the number 12 shirt with former U-20 star Frank Acheampong also set to take over the number 22 jersey.

Andre Ayew will wear his favourite number 10 shirt as his brother, goes for the 9 shirt.

Ghana Squad


1- Razak Braimah (Mirandes) 16- Fatau Dauda (AshGold) 12- Ernest Sowah (Don Bosco)


23- Harrison Afful (Esperance) 5- Mohammed Awal (Maritzburg United) 18- Daniel Amartey (FC Copenhagen) 21- John Boye (Erciyesspor) 4- Edwin Gyimah (Mpumalanga Black Aces) 19- Jonathan Mensah (Evian Thonon Gaillard) 17- Baba Rahman (FC Augsburg)


20- David Accam (Chicago Fire) 22- Frank Acheampong (Anderlecht) 6- Afriyie Acquah (Parma) 8- Emmanuel Agyemang-Badu (Udinese) 14- Solomon Asante (TP Mazembe Englebert) 7- Christian Atsu (Everton) 10- Andre Ayew (Olympique Marseille) 13- Rabiu Mohammed (FK Krasnodar) 11- Mubarak Wakaso (Celtic)


2- Kwesi Appiah (Cambridge United) 9- Jordan Ayew (FC Lorient) 3- Asamoah Gyan (Al Ain) 15- Mahatma Otoo (Sogndal)