• Home
  • FA Cup
  • 2019/2020 MTN FA Cup launch/Live draw to be held on Tuesday

2019/2020 MTN FA Cup launch/Live draw to be held on Tuesday

2 years ago

The 2019/2020 edition of the MTN FA CUP will be officially launched at the GFA Secretariat on Tuesday 14th January, 2020 at 11am.

A draw will be made for the preliminary round of the competition which will feature all 48 Division One League clubs and qualified clubs from the Regional 2nd Division leagues.

This year’s competition which promises to be exciting is scheduled to kick off the weekend of 24-27 January, 2020 at match venues across the country.

The grand launch which will be held on Tuesday morning will also be used to outdoor some exciting packages for families and friends who will visit the various stadia for MTN FA Cup matches and also outline the innovative ideas the new FA Cup Committee intends to implement for the season.

The last winner of the FA Cup competition is Asante Kotoko who beat their arch rivals Hearts of Oak in the “Unmissable” final match played in Tamale.

Here are the qualified 2nd Division Clubs from the various who will go into Tuesday’s preliminary round draw with the Division One Clubs:

  1. 0 Upper East RFA
  • Bolga Soccer Masters FC
  • Zuarungu FC
  • Garu United

2.0 Eastern RFA

  • Okwahu United
  • Kade United
  • Blue Skies Pelicans FC
  • Bazuka FC

3.0 Brong Ahafo RFA

  • DC United
  • Sunyani Reformers FC
  • Berekum Barcelona FC
  • Kintampo Top Talent
  • Kenyasi New Dreams FC
  • Kato Freedom Fighters

4.0 Northern RFA

  • Tamale Sky FC
  • Great Amphibians FC
  • Young Zobzia FC

5.0Central RFA

  • Winneba United
  • Windy Professionals
  • Cape Coast Metro Youth
  • Suamponmang United
  • Soccer Intellectuals FC

6.0 Western RFA

  • Dolphins FC
  • Sekondi Eleven Wise
  • TTU Stars FC
  • Aboi Youngstars
  • Nkwataman United

7.0 Greater Accra RFA

  • Teshie Unique FC
  • Emmanuel FC
  • Third World FC
  • Star Makers
  • Attram De-Visser Soccer Academy
  • Charity Stars

8.0 Volta RFA

  • Bebeto FC
  • Akatsi All Stars
  • Likpe Heroes FC
  • Adidome Unity Stars

9.0 Ashanti RFA

  • Kumawuman United FC
  • Riverplate Athletic Club
  • Thunderbolt FC
  • Afigya Shooting Stars
  • AC Milan FC

10.0 Upper West RFA

  • Sombo Freedom Stars
  • Real 24 hours FC
  • Wa Yassin FC