Premier League
  FA Cup
  Division One League
  Photo Gallery
  Contact Us
  Quick Poll
Cup hero Omani selected for MVP award
Date: 15-Aug-2011       
 Email    Print
FA Cup final hero, Evans Omani has been nominated for the most valuable player award of the competition.

The FC Nania player who scored the only goal in the final against Asante Kotoko to hand the second tier-side a historic Cup success last month needs to beat off competition from teammate Prince Bafoe and two other players, Asante Kotoko's Ahmed Toure and Gladson Awako, then with Heart of Lions.

Omani's goal, a backheel that went past Soulama Abdoulaye in post for Kotoko after 107 minutes in the final was selected for goal of the tournament award as thirteen award categories has been released for the 2010/2011 MTN FA Cup Awards.

For masterminding his club's debut Cup victory, former Ghana international, Abedi Ayew Pele and three others would be vying for the Coach of the tournament award.

Award categories;

Goal of the tournament

Gladson Awako , Heart Of Lions v Windy Prof.
Obed Owusu, Chelsea v Nania
Abankwah Abrahziz, Nania v Chelsea
Evans Omani, Nania v Kotoko

Special Awards

Metro Tv
Graphic Sports
Mr M.N.S Doe(Central Region Rfa)
Kwadjo Thompson(Journalist)
Times Sports
Mustapha Mahama Staff-Nsc

Most Valuable Player of the tournament

Gladson Awako - Lions
Ahmed Toure - Kotoko
Lawrence Lartey - Fc Nania
Prince Bafoe - Fc Nania

Discovery of the tournament

Michael Anaba - Windy Prof.
Abass Adams - Tema All Stars
Jacob Apau - Medeama
Alex Anim - Sp Mirren
Prince Bafoe - Fc Nania

Defender of the tournament

Godfred Rockson - Lions
Lawrence Lartey - Fc Nania
Yaw Frimpong - Kotoko
Abankwa Abrahziz - Fc Nania

Goalkeeper of the tournament

Prince Bekoe - Sp Mirren
Michael Sae - Fc Nania
Robert Dabuo - Wa All Stars

Top scorer of the tournament

Alex Anim - Sp Mirren
Abass Adams - Tema All Stars

Highest scoring club


Referee of the tournament

Cecil Fletcher
Thomas Nunoo
Patrick Kyeremanteng

Asst. Referee of the tournament

David Laryea
David Agyin
Ashitey Armah

Award for Special Performance

Bolga All Stars

Fair Play Award

Bolga All Stars

Coach of the tournament

Musa Asumah - Bolga All Stars
Abedi Ayew Pele - Fc Nania
Nuru Ahmed - Wa All Stars
Orlando Wellington - Berekum Chelsea

Source: Ghanafa.org

  Other Top Stories

©Ghana Football Assocation        Home   |   African Cup of Nations   |   News   |   Premier League   |   FA Cup   |   Division One League   |   Contact Us