GFA names LOC for WAFU tournament
15th May 2017 | by: GFA Communications Department

The Ghana Football Association has announced the Local Organising Committee for the 2017 WAFU tournament which will be staged in Ghana.

The tournament which is expected to kick off in September 2017 will have all 16 West African participating.

Vice President of the Ghana Football Association Mr. George Akwasi Afriyie will co-chair the LOC with Mr. Assenso.

They will be deputized by the immediate past Vice President of the GFA Mr. Fred Crentsil with PLB Chairman Ashford Tetteh Oku and Alhaji MND Jawula all named as members of the LOC.

The LOC is expected to hold its maiden meeting on Tuesday May 16.

Below are members of the Local Organising Committee:

  1. George Afriyie                                            -  Chairman                         
  2. Mr. Francis Asenso                                    -  Co-chairman                  
  3. Fred Crentsil                                               -  Vice Chairman     
  4. Akwasi Agyeman                                        -  Member 
  5. Michael Baafi                                              -  Member 
  6. Nii AMoo Cudjoe                                         -  Member                                 
  7. Ashford Tetteh Oku                                     -  Member 
  8. Osei Tutu Agyeman                                     - Member 
  9. Alhaji MND Jawula                                       - Member                                      
  10. Minister’s Representative                             - Member 
  11. Mr. Fred Acheampong                                 - Member 
  12. Mr. Kwame Takyi                                          - Member 
  13. Albert Commey                                             - Member 

Share this article